How I Edit My Instagram & Blog Photos

Hey! I wanted to tie together my posts a little since I showed you my Instagram review  and so I thought that I would show you how I usually edit my Instagram and blog photos.

These are the apps that I use. Of course I don’t use every single one of them when editing every photo. I think that some are pretty typical like Squaready and Layout. I have used After Photo and Font Candy to add texts to my photos, mainly for ‘cover’ photos like in here and here. And I am going to talk about Snapseed and Whitagram in some other time.

COLORSTORY

But the first app I am going to talk about is ColorStory what I actually only recently discovered and I really like it.

So when you firstly open it up, it looks like that and in the left corner you can just pick the most recent photo to edit or just click on the photos, pretty simple and ordinary right? I just have to mention that the shoes up in the right corner are so cool. 😀

When you have done picking out the photo then you have this coming up. If you want to adjust the brightness, contrast and etc then just click on the tools and you have all the choices to make the photo the way you want. I usually just clarify(but just a little!), add contrast, brightness, saturation, change the temperature a little (I turn it to the colder part because the warmer part makes your photos look yellow and I don’t particularly like that) and sometimes either sharpen or blur just a bit. Some people may think that it’s a lot of editing but I don’t change it much, just a little to make them more appealing to the eye.

img_4520

From this app, my definite favorite is the Palm Springs filter. As you can see, I don’t even add the filter very heavily. Just enough to give it more brighter and beautiful look.

And that’s how I edit my photos in ColorStory, it’s very simple to use and it gives great results in my opinion. 🙂

Haha I also saw how yellow my skin looks in here but it was because of the light. It wasn’t sunny in that moment and so it turned up lokking a little yellow but it’s okay, it doesn’t bother me much. 😀

img_4521

The photo after all the editing. 🙂

VSCO

I am pretty sure that this is the most used and the most popular editing app. There is a reason behind it – it’s very easy and quick to use.

Just as I did in the other app, I also add brightness, contrast and sometimes saturation to +1 and then add fade +3 or +5 because I personally like how it looks.

And if it comes to filters, I use mostly these 3. To be honest I know see now that they are all pretty similar so I guess that I kind of have a pattern. 😀

But my 3 favorite filters are HB1/HYPEBEAST, HB2/HYPEBEAST and T1/MOODY. And as you can see I add the filter to +3 or +4, I don’t like to add more because then in my opinion the photos look a little fake and way too over-edited. But that is just my opinion.

Okay, the secret is out and now you know how I edit my photos and I don’t really do heavy editing but as I said before, I just correct some things to make photos look more beautiful and appealing to the eye.

I hope you enjoyed these little tricks and apps I use the most when editing my photos.

If you want to see all the sneak peeks about upcoming posts then add me in snapchat – greeteratsep – and I also share snaps of my everyday life and things that may not end up in my blog. 😉

Love, Greete

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “How I Edit My Instagram & Blog Photos

  1. This was so helpful! I’m definitely going to have to try some of these 😊
    I use VSCO sometimes and I like that one to edit Instagram pictures 🙂

    Megan xx | itsmeganrose.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

