How I Keep My Hair Strong & Healthy 

I am pretty sure that most of you don’t know that I used to have super long hair. But I got bored with them so I cut them of in the August (I think it was then) of 2014 and then again in August of 2015.

These were my hair in 2013 and obviously these wasn’t taken where I live, they were taken in Egypt while I was at a vacation with my mom & dad. And I don’t even think that I have shown the second picture to anyone, well except my fam of course. 😀

And I cut them this short. This was the first time in for ever since I had short hair. I had very short hair when I was little and they were super thin but then all of a sudden they started growing and my mom didn’t let anyone cut my hair shorter, haha. 😀
But to be honest, having long hair is hard. My head was constantly hurting because my hair was so heavy. But after cutting them off I felt so much better, they weren’t hurting me. As of right now, I have healthy and strong hair (and some split ends but I am going to the hairdresser soon to fix that) even though they are short.

Here are some of the tips that work for me and what I use to keep my hair growing, healthy and strong. 🙂

  • DON’T USE MUCH HEAT 
    It’s the most important tip I have for you. I very-very rarely curl or straighten my hair, it damages them so much. If you want curls then just braid your hair the night before and leave the braids overnight and you have beautiful curly hair with much more volume than any curling wand could give you, I promise you that.
  • WASH YOUR HAIR 2 OR 3 TIMES A WEEK 
    I know that this may sound silly or weird but washing your hair every single day can do so much damage because you are draining your hair out of its natural oils that you actually need to keep them healthy. I have seen what this does to your hair, my sis washes her hair every day and she is still using a little too much heat on her hair (she used to straighten her hair 2-3 times a day) and her hair are barely growing and break very easily.
  • LOOK HOW YOUR HAIR REACTS TO DIFFERENT PRODUCTS
    I am actually still learning that myself, there are so many shampoos or conditioners that just don’t fit me. Many shampoos can give me major scurf and then I know that it’s time to chance something. Just listen what your scalp and hair are saying to you. 😉
  • DON’T TOUCH YOUR HAIR VERY MUCH
    This is just a tip to keep your hair clean longer. When you touch your hair all the time then you transfer the bacteria and dirt to your hair and then they get dirty really fast.

And that’s it for today. I hope that these tips helped you a little and never stop listening your own body, when something is wrong it tells you, you just have to be ready to listen to it. 🙂

Also there are still 13 days left for you to vote for me in Estonian Blogger Awards if you think that I deserve your vote. More info in here 🙂

What are your tips for keeping your hair strong and healthy?

Love, Greete

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Bloglovin

 

15 thoughts on “How I Keep My Hair Strong & Healthy 

  1. Our hair is similar in texture, and I agree… braiding your hair is the best way to get waves/curls with no heat and little to no effort. I dye my hair monthly so I try not to wash it all too much… but when I do I use sulfate free shampoo. It’s not as damaging as regular shampoo and it keeps my color longer 🙂

    xoxo, Sam | thehauntedhousewife.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t say much about the sulfate free shampoo or colored hair since I haven’t dyed my hair and I just use regular shampoo. Braiding my hair instead of using heat is probably the most important thing my mom has taught me about hair tbh. 🙂
      Greete x

      Like

    • Do you use much heat? I use heat very rarely and my hair have grown about 16 cm since last August and they are pretty healthy. Hope that some of these tips may help you grow your hair. 🙂
      Greete x

      Like

Leave a Reply

