Top 5 Nail Polishes for Spring

Spring is definitely here now, it has been so warm and sunny in Estonia for a while now and it’s amazing, summer is my favorite season because of the warm weathers so I am pretty happy right now. 😊

But that’s not what I was planning to talk to about today. As you can read from the title of this post, I am going to show you my 5 favorite nail polishes for this spring and I am also bringing out what I like and don’t like about each of them.

Glam nail polish in color 01 
This is a really pretty pink color. I recently painted my toenails with this and it stays on good. Although the color is a bit darker pink on my nails than it is in the bottle.

This dries pretty quickly too which is a huge plus. What I don’t like is that the brush of it is a little bit too big for me but that’s maybe because I have really small nails haha 😀

Essence I Love Trends nail polish in color 05 pure soul
As you can see it’s part of the Essence Nudes collection since it’s very light. I have to say that as I am wearing this color on my nails right now I have really started to like it. Before I always thought that it would look weird on me but I don’t know why tho 😀

I am not sure if it’s just my nails but the color is coming off a bit too quickly. But it just may be me since I have really bad nails recently and they break pretty easily. Also I really like this because it’s modest and fits with everything and it also has a little shimmer in it but unfortunately you can’t see it well from the photo.

I also don’t like one thing about this nail polish and this is that it dries longer than others and I am really impatient haha 😀

GIORDANI GOLD in color Pink Allure
I have had this nail polish for a long time now (over a year :D) and I am really happy with it. It is a really light pink with gold shimmer and it just looks so beautiful and classy.
I like that this dries really-really fast and you don’t have to wait for ages just your nails to dry.

I think that the only minus about GG nail polishes is that you have to apply several goats of the color to see it. If you apply it only once or twice you nails just shimmer but to bring out the color truly you have to apply at least three or four goats, but they are super thin so you don’t have to worry about your nail looking too ‘fat’.

WILD MILD Long Lasting Nail Lacquer in color 500 fashion police
This color is perfect for those who love bright colors. It is really pretty hot pink color and absolutely perfect for spring and summertime. I also love that it dries really fast and with this nail polish you can apply even one goat of the color but I like to apply it twice since then the color really pops out.

What I hate about it is that it is not long-lasting, it lasted beautifully only a day and a half I think. Since I am a very lazy girl when it comes to doing my own nails then I want the nail polish to last at least 3-4 days before it starts cracking. But if you are a person who likes to do it often then go ahead and totally recommend that color. 😉

GIORDANI GOLD in color D. Gold
And this is my other GG nail polish and I am in love with this one. It is so damn beautiful and I haven’t seen a gold nail polish in a lot of places. Like the other GG nail polish, this one has also a gold shimmer so it’s extra shimmery and sparkly and I absolutely love it.

Since both of my GG are from the same place and I think that from the same collection as well then I am not going to talk so much about it as I already told you about what I like and don’t like about these. 🙂

And these are my top 5 nail polishes for this spring and summer. I really hope that you liked it and if you have any questions then feel free to leave comment or send me an email.

Also there are just 16 days left for you to vote in Estonia Bloggers Award 2016. As I have told you already I am competing in The Best Young Blogger category. You can vote here and just scroll down until you see the “noorukiteblogid” category and then just click on the circle next to my blog URL (blogbygreete.wordpress.com) and then just scroll down and click on the green button. If you think that I deserve to win and you like my blog and what I talk about then I would really appreciate if you would vote for me. 🙂

I thought about doing a Q & A post soon but I am not sure if you guys would want it so please let me know what you think. But if you do then send me your questions and I will answer them in here. 🙂

xx, Greete

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Nail Polishes for Spring

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.

    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a
    honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

