Book Review: “I Was Here”

Since I am huge booknerd and love to read, I thought that I would put some of them up here for you to read and discover. 🙂

I-Was-Here

So, for the first book that I am going to review is “I Was Here” by Gayle Forman. Her books are something else and have such a good writing style that attracts you when first start reading. You just can’t put the book down. And It’s amazing.

The story is about a girl named Cody, who just lost her best friend Meg. Well, precisely she committed suicide and that affects Cody in a very hard way. Cody thinks that she knows her best friend and can’t believe that she could do that.

As the story uncovers, Cody meets Ben McCallister, ‘A Tragic Guitar Hero’ as Meg said about him, and finds out that he and Meg were good friends. Until they slept together. After that a bunch of Meg’s secrets are coming out and Cody is shocked by the harsh truth.

 

“And then he turns out toward the crowd and the lights are on him, bright, and I see that his eyes are impossibly blue. — She’d also written about his eyes, so blue, she’d thought that he wore contacts. I look at them now. They are weirdly blue.”  – Cody Reynolds

“How can a person do that? How can they make a decision like that, write an email like that, and then just carry on? If you can do that, can’t you keep carrying on?” – Cody Reynolds

“Life and death are one thread, the same line viewed from differed sides. You have taken your first step, not toward death, but toward a different way of living your life. That itself is the definition of fearless.” – All_BS aka Bradford Smith

 

I would give this book 5 out of 5. I fell in love with the characters and I felt the pain that Cody felt when she found out what was really going on and why Meg killed herself. It touched me and I think that you should all read it. It has a good point to it and gives you a lot to think about.

tumblr_nik2jsDK8r1r9uizvo1_1280

If you have read this book, comment down below what was your favorite part and what part got you thinking the most.

Also add me on snapchat – @greeteratsep to get to know me and my life more and also sneak peeks about posts before anyone else can see them. 😉

xx, Greete

Twitter  Facebook  Instagram  Pinterest  Bloglovin

24 thoughts on “Book Review: “I Was Here”

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you are just too great. I actually like what
    you have acquired here, certainly like what you are
    saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous website.

    Like

  2. Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price?

    Kudos, I appreciate it!

    Like

  3. Good site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the articles or blog posts are well written. I am wondering how
    I might be notified anytime a new post has been made.
    I have subscribed to your RSS which should do the trick! Have a fantastic day!

    Like

  4. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we
    communicate?

    Like

  5. I have been surfing on-line greater than three hours nowadays, yet
    I by no means discovered any fascinating article like
    yours. It’s pretty value enough for me. In my view, if all website owners
    and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the internet will be a lot more useful
    than ever before.

    Like

  6. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just
    wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any
    help is very much appreciated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

