BODY IMAGE & BULLIES

I wanted to write about this topic because every single one of us has had body image or confidence issues, hell even I am still sometimes struggling with it. It is hard and demands us to accept every piece of us, even the flaws.

In today’s society, it’s difficult to truly be yourself and be accepted by everyone at the same time because it simply isn’t possible. It may sound harsh to some of you, but the truth is that there will be people who hate you and even bully you, no matter what. It is not something you can chance so you just have to deal with it and move on.

So I thought that I would give you guys 5 tips to start loving yourself in any way possible and how to deal with bullies.

large (5)

This is how everyone should always feel. 😀


1.First of all, put your needs first. By that I mean that you should take care of yourself and not to be put down by others criticism.

2.Be yourself. I know that this may sound like a cheesy cliché, but it is true. You can wear what you want and act the way you feel comfortable and be confident in whatever you do.

People have put us in a box, they create opinion about how everyone should look like and that’s disturbing and totally wrong. We are humans, we are different and we shouldn’t be judged by the way we dress and act.

large (4)

3.Keep negative people out of your life. If you just get rid of all this negative  energy around you, you will feel more liberated, I promise you that.

4.Don’t react to bullies. If you react to their attempts to freak you out, they feel more powerful and it gives them strength. Just keep calm and ignore them. Also, you shouldn’t let them get to you, it makes them feel like they ‘own’ you.

5.If it gets too much, look for help. If you truly feel like the world is against you then just hang on there, honey. It will get better, but you need to get help. You can turn to your parents, teachers or search professional help.

You can’t give up just because some people are stupid and call you names. I have experienced bullying and I didn’t want to ask for help so my friend did it for me and it got better.

quote

Everyone should feel accepted and beautiful. We are all beautiful and different in our own little ways and it’s okay, it’s normal. There are over 7 billion people on Earth, so how can anyone expect all everyone to be the same? That would be ridiculous and impossible. We are all unique and let’s just cherish that.

What are your tips for growing self-confidence and dealing with bullies?

xoxo, Greete

 

3 thoughts on “BODY IMAGE & BULLIES

  1. I love this. How I deal with feeling unconfident is to remember God made me unique, and to be myself is an act of worship! I even pray for those who bully me or try to make me fit something other than what God says it’s ok for me to be. Puts everything in perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

