February favorites

Since February ended about a week ago, I thought that I would share some of my favorite products I used a lot in February and really recommend to others too 🙂

SAM_4874

GUESS Dare perfume
I really like it and it has become my favorite go-to perfume. The scent of it reminds me of summer because it is very fresh but also has a little bit sweetness mixed in there and I absolutely love it.

I recommend it to people who love fresh scents because it really is that kind of perfume what you just can’t stop using, well at least I can’t.

SAM_4916

VICTORIA’S SECRET bodylotion Secret Crush
I have used VS bodylotions before and I really like them. VS bodylotions have made my skin very soft and after every use I feel like my skin is made of silk, no kidding guys.

Not only they do their job well, what is making me feel like I have the softest skin ever, duh, they also smell AMAZING. VS usually has kind of fresh and sweet scents, but the one I have which is the Secret Crush, smells very fresh.

Obviously you can tell I kind of have a pattern when it comes to perfumes and bodylotions, but oh well whatcha gonna do 😀

To all of you who haven’t used any of Victoria’s Secret products, I really recommend them, they are all fabulous and amazing, honestly, and you can’t go wrong when choosing one 😉

SAM_4881

MIYO OMG! Eyeshadows no.55 DYNAMITE
I have used this eyeshadow since this October and it hasn’t failed me once. I use it as part of my everyday makeup routine because it really fits with my personality, which is fun and sparkly.

It is a purple-ish color with a lot of sparkle but it looks really pretty and natural on me. Since I am a dancer, I have used it a lot as part of my on-stage makeup but then I just use more of the product than I normally would.

But it still looks pretty and on-stage when the lights hit my face, it makes my eyes really sparkly and my eyes pop out more than usual. I just counted that I have used it for about 4 months and I have so much more of it left, that really is amazing considering how quickly I normally run out of eyeshadows.

img2

Soo I just realized how brown-ish it looks here, but it actually is really pretty purple color.


ESSENCE Lipliner in color 06 SATIN MAUVE
I bought this lipliner in the middle of February and haven’t used it that much yet but still, I really like it. It has kind of a similar color as my natural lip color but it is a little bit darker and I think that it looks pretty for everyday use and it is really inexpensive.

When I first looked lipliners at my local makeup stores, they were so expensive and I felt sorry for my money and bought this one at a grocery store with 1 euro. And it isn’t some cheap crap, it works really good and I like it. PLUS what I really like about Essence it that they don’t test their products on animals, which is a really big plus in my opinion.

img3

LINDT Hello Cookies&Cream chocolate
Okay so I just wanted to mention it because I got this chocolate for Christmas this year for the first time and I have bought this again since it is so amazingly delicious. This is the perfect chocolate for all of you, who love really sweet things (duh, me of course).

SAM_4901

GARNIER Micellar Cleansing Water
This is the best make-up remover I have used in a long time. Since I have a pretty sensitive skin, I can’t use every product I would like to try and it sucks, really.

Like I never know what may fit for me or what not. But yeah, it fits perfectly  for sensitive skin and it really cleanses and soothes my face, which is great. And it lasts pretty long too 🙂

SAM_4883

GOSH Click’n concealer in color 01 LIGHT
And lastly, Gosh concealer. I just recently ran out of it unfortunately but I really liked it. Like most Estonians, I have a really-really light skin so it’s pretty difficult to find make-up products that fit my skin perfectly but this one actually did. I found it while I was shopping with my mom in Tartu and I used it literally every day. It covered the dark circles under my eyes really well and all the zits, too.

img1

Haha, I used it so much that you can’t even read anything on it 😀

Whoa, this post is very long. Longer than I predicted but we’ll get through it, right? 🙂
Oh, and sorry if the photos have kind of bad lighting, since it’s winter where I live, there isn’t much sun out all the time so the photos aren’t as good as I wanted them to be.
And that’s it for today and see you cuties later, bye-bye.

xoxo, Greete

12 thoughts on “February favorites

  1. Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much
    the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

